Bayern Munich win Bundesliga title after 6-0 demolition of Wolfsburg

Bayern Munich have won the Bundesliga title for the fifth season in a row after a thumping 6-0 victory away to Wolfsburg this afternoon.

Despite losing manager Pep Guardiola to Manchester City in the summer, Carlo Ancelotti has carried on where the Spaniard left off by delivering the trophy in his first season in charge.
Bayern were their usual dominant selves this afternoon as goals from David Alaba, Robert Lewandowski, Arjen Robben, Thomas Muller and Joshua Kimmich put Wolfsburg to the sword.

The Bavarian giants may have struggled to make progress in the Champions League after being knocked out by Real Madrid in the quarter-finals, but they remain the dominant team in Germany.

Red Bull Leipzig have been surprise challengers this season and remain in second place, though today’s result puts them ten points behind with just three games remaining and nine points to play for.
Bayern’s latest title is their 27th top flight honour in total, with Borussia Dortmund the last different team to win it back in 2011/12.