Militant group names ex-President, Akpabio, Dokpesi as sponsors

Goodluck Jonathan, David Mark and Senator Godswill Akpabio 
The Reformed Niger Delta Avengers have named ex-President Jonathan, Senator Godswill Akpabio, Raymond Dokpesi and Tompolo as sponsors of the Niger Delta Avengers.

Ex-President Goodluck Jonathan, former Governor, Godswill Akpabio and Raymond Dokpesi have been named sponsors of the Niger Delta Avengers (NDA) by a new group that recently split from the militant group.
According to a report by SahraReporters, the splinter group known as Reformed Niger Delta Avengers (RNDA), claimed that immediate ex-President Jonathan was the grand patron of the NDA.
Former President Goodluck Jonathan 
It was further reported that in a statement issued by Cynthia Whyte on Saturday, August 6, 2016,serving Governors that include Nyesom Wike of Rivers State and Seriake Dickson of Bayelsa were also named as “sponsors” of the NDA.

Also reportedly identified as sponsors of the militant group that has claimed responsibility for the destruction of several oil facilities in the Niger Delta region include Raymond Dokpesi, the founder of African Independent Television (AIT) and contender of the leadership of PDP, ex-militant turned contractor, Government Ekpemupolo (alias Tompolo), the Indigenous Peoples of Biafra (IPOB), Kingsley Kuku, Kimi Angozi, and Patrick Akpobolokemi as other sponsors.
AIT Chairman, Raymond Dokpesi
The statement allegedly revealed Edwin K. Clark, Tony Uranta, Daniel Alabrah, Ms. Annkio Briggs, and Olisa Metuh, a former spokesman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as NDA’s sympathizers.

Furthermore, the splinter group reportedly named Oyege Nimi Brown, VIP Timothy, Joshua Macaiver, Paul Bebenimibo and others as the main operatives of the NDA.
The militants also revealed that Udengs Eradiri, the president of the Ijaw Youth Council (IYC), also known as Brigadier General Murdoch Agbinibo, serve as the NDA’s chief spokesman.